FIFA The Best Awards 2018

FIFA The Best Awards 2018

2018 has been a great year for soccer - Real Madrid’s Champions League 3peat, France’s World Cup victory, Cristiano Ronaldo’s move to Juventus, and the list goes on…

Plus, it’s not over!

The 2018 The Best FIFA Football Awards just took place on 9/24 in London, and here is a comprehensive list of the winners:

Best Men’s Player – Luka Modrić

Runners Up – Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah

Best Women’s Player – Marta

Runners Up – Dzsenifer Marozsán and Ada Hegerberg

Best Goalkeeper – Thibaut Courtois

Runners Up – Hugo Lloris and Kasper Schmeichel

Best Men’s Coach – Didier Deschamps

Runners Up – Zinedine Zidane and Zlatko Dalić

Best Women’s Coach – Reynald Pedros

Runners Up – Asako Takakura and Sarina Wiegman

FIFPro World XI

  • Goalkeeper – David de Gea
  • Defender – Dani Alves
  • Defender – Raphael Varane
  • Defender – Sergio Ramos
  • Defender – Marcelo Vieira
  • Midfielder – N’Golo Kanté
  • Midfielder – Eden Hazard
  • Midfielder – Luka Modrić
  • Midfielder – Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Forward – Kylian Mbappé
  • Forward – Lionel Messi

Puskás Award – Mohamed Salah

Fair Play Award – Lennart Thy

Fan Award – Peru fans

Runners Up – Sebastián Carrera, Japan fans, and Senegal fans

And the real winner, of course, was Idris Elba’s vest…

What did you think of the 2018 The Best FIFA Football Awards? Do you agree with the winners? If not, who should have won? Let us know in the comments!


Your friends at Pelé Soccer

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published